Jake Connor and Scott Taylor included as England name match-day line up

Talented Hull FC star Jake Connor will earn his first cap for England having been named in the matchday line up for Saturday’s Test against New Zealand.

Kicking off in Denver, Colorado (9pm UK time), Connor will feature for the England side, but his position, like the rest of his team-mates, is unknown, with the squad just released alphabetically.

NRL based Sam Burgess, Thomas Burgess, Elliot Whitehead, Gareth Widdop and James Graham are all included.

George Williams pulled out due to a knee injury on Monday, with St Helens’ Luke Thompson missing out.

Strangly that means three wingers, Jermaine McGillvary, Ryan Hall and Tommy Makinson, are all included.

England 17-man squad: John Bateman, Sam Burgess, Thomas Burgess, Jake Connor, James Graham, Ryan Hall, Chris Hill, Jonny Lomax, Tommy Makinson, Jermaine McGillvary, Sean O’Loughlin, Mark Percival, Stefan Ratchford, James Roby, Scott Taylor, Elliott Whitehead, Gareth Widdop.

Fanzine Issue 56

Got your copy yet? See our online shop here


Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson
Founder, editor and the main man behind Up the Cream.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.