Hull FC name squad for Wigan encounter

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has named his 19-man-squad for Saturday’s Super League fixture against Wigan.

A big crowd is expected at the KCOM Stadium, with many sections of the ground selling out, and the Black and Whites, who have been out in the community with their Hull and Proud week over the past few days, are boosted with the returns of club captain Danny Houghton and influential half back Albert Kelly.

Houghton missed last weeks win over Salford due to concussion protocols, with Kelly nursing an ongoing hamstring problem.

However Joe Westerman won’t be included after scans confirmed he has a knee injury. The loose forward joins Josh Griffin, Fetuli Talanoa, Marc Sneyd, Dean Hadley, Josh Bowden, Sika Manu and Jordan Abdull on the sideline.

Youngsters Liam Harris, Jack Logan, and Jack Downs all keep their places, with Hakim Miloudi expected to start on the wing again.

England newbie Jake Connor is included.

Wigan are missing Joe Burgess, Liam Farrell, Ryan Sutton and long-term absentee Dominic Manfredi to injury.

Hull Squad: 1. Jamie Shaul, 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 6. Albert Kelly, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 12. Mark Minichiello, 14. Jake Connor, 15. Chris Green, 17. Danny Washbrook. 20. Brad Fash, 22. Jez Litten, 23. Mickey Paea, 24. Jack Logan, 25. Jansin Turgut, 27. Jack Downs, 28. Hakim Miloudi, 29. Masimbaashe Matongo, 35. Liam Harris.

Wigan Squad: 1. Sam Tomkins, 2. Tom Davies, 3. Dan Sarginson, 4. Oliver Gildart, 6. George Williams, 7. Sam Powell, 8. Tony Clubb, 9. Thomas Leuluai, 10. Ben Flower, 13. Sean O’Loughlin, 14. John Bateman, 17. Taulima Tautai, 19. Willie Isa, 20. Morgan Escare, 22. Liam Marshall, 25. Romain Navarette, 27. Callum Field, 30. Gabe Hamlin, 38. Craig Mullen.

Up the Cream Issue 55

Got your copy yet? See our online shop here

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1807 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.