Hull FC name squad for Wakefield Super 8s opener

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has named his 19-man-squad for Friday’s Super 8s fixture against Wakefield.

Chris Green and Dean Hadley return, having both missed the Hull Derby.

Josh Griffin is included again having made his long awaited comeback two weeks ago, as are Marc Sneyd and Jamie Shaul, who have had two further weeks to work on their fitness.

There is still no Albert Kelly, who is still nursing an ongoing concussion problem. Elsewhere Joe Westerman, Josh Bowden and Jake Connor are still continuing their recoveries.

Hull Squad: 1. Jamie Shaul, 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 5. Fetuli Talanoa, 7. Marc Sneyd, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 11. Dean Hadley, 12. Mark Minichiello, 15. Chris Green, 16. Jordan Abdull. 17. Danny Washbrook, 20. Brad Fash, 21. Sika Manu, 23. Mickey Paea, 26. Jordan Lane, 29. Masimbaashe Matongo, 35. Liam Harris.

Wakefield Squad: 2. Tom Johnstone, 3. Bill Tupou, 4. Reece Lyne, 5. Ben Jones-Bishop, 6. Jacob Miller, 8. David Fifita, 9. Kyle Wood, 10. Anthony England, 11. Matty Ashurst, 13. Tyler Randell, 14. Justin Horo, 15. Pauli Pauli, 16. Tinirau Arona, 17. Craig Huby, 19. James Batchelor, 20. Keegan Hirst, 21. Max Jewitt, 23. Chris Annakin, 25. Ryan Hampshire.


Got your copy yet? See our online shop here 


Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1946 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.