Hull FC name squad for Wakefield friendly

Hull FC have named a stronger 26-man squad for Sunday’s trip to Wakefield, for what is Danny Washbrook’s and Danny Kirmond’s official Testimonial match.

The winner will be awarded the inaugural David Topliss Memorial Trophy. Topliss played for both clubs in the 1970-80s, with his grandest moment in a Hull FC shirt probably coming in the 1982 Challenge Cup final replay against Widnes. See a review of the game here.

First team players Jake Connor, Bureta Faraimo, Danny Houghton, Albert Kelly, Mickey Paea, Jamie Shaul, Scott Taylor and Jordan Thompson will get their first run outs of the year, and join the younger members of the squad who played at Doncaster last week.

Washbrook is expected to play big minutes on his big day. New signing Matty Dawson-Jones is included for the first time.

Teenagers Charlie Patterson-Lund and Connor Wynne, laterally who impressed in South Yorkshire from fullback, get further opportunities to impress.

Fijian trialist winger Ratu Naulago will get another run out, hoping to add to his impressive try at Doncaster. Jordan Cox is also named.

Josh Bowden, Chris Green, Fetuli Talanoa and Joe Westerman are all still injured, and will miss the start of the Super League season.

Marc Sneyd isn’t being risked.

Hull Squad: Jack Brown, Jake Connor, Jordan Cox, Matty Dawson-Jones, Bureta Faraimo, Brad Fash, Dean Hadley, Liam Harris, Danny Houghton, Albert Kelly, Jordan Lane, Danny Langtree, Jez Litten, Jack Logan, Masi Matongo, Hakim Miloudi, Ratu Naulago, Levy Nzoungou, Mickey Paea, Charlie Patterson-Lund, Cameron Scott, Jamie Shaul, Scott Taylor, Jordan Thompson, Danny Washbrook, Connor Wynne.

Got your subscription yet? See our online shop here

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1920 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.