Hull FC name squad for Super 8s tie against Castleford

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has named his 19-man-squad for Friday’s Super 8s match against Castleford.

Coming off the back of a record defeat to Warrington, Radford doesn’t have the luxury of tinkering with his squad, with the majority of the side that succumbed to that 80-10 loss, named.

There is just one change, with Cameron Scott coming in for the injured Mickey Paea.

Jordan Abdull, who reportedly handed in a transfer request three weeks ago, is still included, and likely to take up a half back spot alongside Liam Harris.

Hull have already lost Albert Kelly, Marc Sneyd, Mark Minichiello, Josh Bowden, Jake Connor, Chris Green and Joe Westerman to season ending injuries.

Not that excuses leaking eighty points, mind.

Hull Squad: 1. Jamie Shaul, 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 5. Fetuli Talanoa, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 11. Dean Hadley, 16. Jordan Abdull, 17. Danny Washbrook, 20. Brad Fash, 21. Sika Manu, 22. Jez Litten, 26. Jordan Lane, 28. Hakim Miloudi, 29. Masimbaashe Matongo, 30. Cameron Scott, 35. Liam Harris, 36. Lewis Bienek.

Issue 60

Got your copy yet? See our online shop here

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1946 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

1 Comment

  1. Cannot see FC winning another game this season, that’s not to say that they won’t but the way we have been playing, with the players available, it looks unlikely. It isn’t good going to games not expecting to win but the Black & White Army are having to get used to that feeling. I thought that we dealt with our injury-crisis well earlier on in the season but after narrowly losing two games against Saints and Wigan, it has all fallen apart. The spirit seems to have gone completely, as has the confidence. Only hard work and determination now will see the season out with any pride intact. This situation will undoubtedly hit Pass-sales but being a true FC supporter isn’t an option it’s a part of who we are. Our tribe !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.