Hull FC name squad for St Helens at home

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has made four changes to his 21-man-squad to take on St Helens this Sunday.

Gareth Ellis returns to the side having missed the Derby win last Friday, with youngsters Kieran Buchanan, Connor Wynne and Charlie Patterson Lund joining him.

Albert Kelly is serving the final game of a two-match suspension, whilst Chris Satae is banned for two games after a late shot on George Lawler.

Bureta Faraimo and Andre Savelio also drop out, and join Manu Ma’u and Joe Cator on the sidelines.

Hull FC Reserves also play Widnes this Saturday at Brantingham Park, 2pm kick off.

Hull Squad: 1. Jamie Shaul, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Jake Connor, 7. Marc Sneyd, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 11. Josh Jones, 13. Ligi Sao, 16. Jordan Johnstone, 19. Masimbaashe Matongo, 20. Brad Fash, 21. Jordan Lane, 22. Josh Bowden, 24. Mahe Fonua, 25. Connor Wynne, 26. Kieran Buchanan, 29. Gareth Ellis, 33. Ratu Naulago, Charlie Patterson-Lund.

Saints Squad: 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Theo Fages, 8. Alex Walmsley, 10. Luke Thompson, 11. Zeb Taia, 12. Dom Peyroux, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Morgan Knowles, 15. Matty Lees, 16. Kyle Amor, 17. Jack Ashworth, 18. Joseph Paulo, 19. Aaron Smith, 20. James Bentley, 21, Matty Costello, 22. Jack Welsby, 27. Lewis Dodd, 30. Tom Nisbet.

Thanks to everybody who has subscribed to Up the Cream this year. Subscriptions for the 2020 season can be found here

Our latest issue of 2020 can also be found here

Finally don’t forget to check out our podcast, talking all things Hull FC. You can listen to that here

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1620 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.