Hull FC name squad for must win St Helens clash

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has named his 19-man-squad for Friday’s Super League clash against St Helens.

With just three regular season games left before the Super 8s, it’s getting pretty desperate now for the Black and Whites, who must defeat the current league leaders to prevent a bigger gap opening up between themselves and the top four.

Jansin Turgut is back in the mix after playing on dual reg at Doncaster, and could make only his fourth appearance this year.

Jamie Shaul remains sidelined, but there is a welcome return for Jordan Abdull, who returns after breaking his leg in April.

Brad Fash and Jez Litten miss out, whilst Marc Sneyd, Joe Westerman, Fetuli Talanoa and Josh Griffin remain sidelined with injury. Sika Manu is still suspended.

Hull Squad: 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 6. Albert Kelly, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 11. Dean Hadley, 12. Mark Minichiello, 14. Jake Connor, 15. Chris Green, 16. Jordan Abdull, 17. Danny Washbrook, 23. Mickey Paea, 24. Jack Logan, 25. Jansin Turgut, 26. Jordan Lane, 27. Jack Downs, 28. Hakim Miloudi, 29. Masimbaashe Matongo, 30. Cameron Scott.

St Helens Squad: 1. Jonny Lomax, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Ryan Morgan, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Theo Fages, 9. James Roby, 10. Kyle Amor, 11. Zeb Taia, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Luke Douglas, 15. Morgan Knowles, 16. Luke Thompson, 17. Dominic Peyroux, 18. Danny Richardson, 19. Regan Grace, 20. Matty Lees, 23. Ben Barba.

Issue 57

Got your copy yet? See our online shop here

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson
Founder, editor and the main man behind Up the Cream.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.