Hull FC name squad for final game against St Helens

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has named his 19-man-squad for Friday’s final Super League regular season match against St Helens.

The Airlie Birds, providing Wigan beat Castleford on Thursday, will have one final chance to make the play-offs, with two changes made to the squad.

Jordan Lane, who won the clubs Young Player of the Year for a second season running, is named, and there is a welcome return for Andre Savelio following a foot injury. Sika Manu and Jack Logan drop out.

Mickey Paea is named, having announced his retirement on Tuesday night.

Hull FC’s Player, Players and Supporters Player of the Year Josh Griffin is included.

Hull Squad: 1. Jamie Shaul, 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 6. Albert Kelly, 7. Marc Sneyd, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Josh Bowden, 12. Mark Minichiello, 14. Jake Connor, 19. Masimbaashe Matongo, 20. Brad Fash, 22. Jordan Lane, 23. Mickey Paea, 33. Ratu Naulago, 34. Gareth Ellis, 35. Andre Savelio, 39. Tevita Satae.

Up the Cream Issue 80 – got your copy yet? See our online shop here

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1572 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.