Hull FC name squad for Castleford cup tie

Hull FC interim head coach Andy Last has named his 21-man squad for Sunday’s Challenge Cup sixth round tie against Castleford.

Coming so soon after the Super League win over Wakefield, there are eight changes to the side.

Jamie Shaul, Carlos Tuimavave, Josh Griffin, Manu Ma’u, Gareth Ellis, Jordan Johnstone and Ratu Naulago are all recalled with Ligi Sao cleared to play after serving a one match suspension.

Josh Bowden, Masimbaashe Matongo, Lewis Bienek, Cameron Scott, Connor Wynne, Charlie Patterson-Lund, Ben McNamara and Jude Ferreira all drop out.

Scott Taylor (back) and Marc Sneyd (ankle) remain sidelined with injury, and Josh Jones is still unavailable.

Hull Squad: 1. Jamie Shaul, 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Jake Connor, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Chris Satae, 12. Manu Ma’u, 13. Ligi Sao, 14. Albert Kelly, 15. Joe Cator, 16. Jordan Johnstone, 20. Brad Fash, 21. Jordan Lane, 23. Andre Savelio, 24. Mahe Fonua, 26. Kieran Buchanan, 29. Gareth Ellis, 30. Jack Brown, 33. Ratu Naulago.

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1575 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.