2011 Hull FC Season

2011 was the 16th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 14th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 146th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 8th

Challenge Cup: Quarter Final

Head Coach: Richard Agar

Captain: Craig Fitzgibbon

Total Games: 31 (Won 15, Drew 1, Lost 15)
Total Tries: 158 (Super League 130, Challenge Cup 28)
Total Goals: 125 (Super League 104, Challenge Cup 21)
Total Drop Goals: 0
Total Points: 882 (Super League 718, Super League Play-Offs 10, Challenge Cup 154)
Most Appearances: Tom Briscoe and Danny Houghton, 31
Top Try Scorer: Kirk Yeaman and Tom Briscoe, 21
Top Goal Kicker: Danny Tickle, 90
Top Point Scorer: Danny Tickle, 216

2011 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Ground Result Gate
SL 1 Sun 13 Feb Rovers Millenium Stadium Lost 22-34 29,323
SL 2 Fri 18 Feb Leeds KCOM Stadium Lost 18-32 12,513
SL 3 Sun 27 Feb Huddersfield Kirklees Stadium Lost 10-20 8,822
SL 4 Fri 4 Mar Crusaders KCOM Stadium Won 42-18 10,422
SL 5 Sun 13 Mar Wigan DW Stadium Lost 12-14 15,346
SL 6 Fri 18 Mar Wakefield KCOM Stadium Lost 6-20 11,032
SL 7 Sun 27 Mar Harlequins The Stoop Won 40-30 3,052
SL 8 Fri 1 Apr Castleford KCOM Stadium Lost 18-20 11,856
SL 9 Fri 8 Apr Bradford KCOM Stadium Won 34-24 11,346
SL 10 Sat 16 Apr Catalans Stade Gilbert Brutus Lost 10-28 8,025
SL 11 Fri 22 Apr Rovers KCOM Stadium Won 36-18 19,754
SL 12 Mon 25 Apr Warrington Halliwell Jones Won 24-10 12,036
SL 13 Mon 2 May St Helens KCOM Stadium Drew 24-24 11,933
CC 4 Sat 7 May Oldham KCOM Stadium Won 82-0 6,235
SL 14 Fri 13 May Salford AJ Bell Stadium Won 32-16 3,983
CC 5 Sun 22 May Widnes Halton Stadium Won 50-26 3,387
SL 15 Sun 29 May Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Lost 20-34 11,274
SL 16 Sun 5 Jun Rovers New Craven Park Lost 10-17 10,250
SL 17 Sun 12 Jun Harlequins KCOM Stadium Won 38-6 11,139
SL 18 Sun 19 Jun Bradford Odsal Won 28-14 14,414
SL 19 Sun 26 Jun Wakefield Belle Vue Won 52-18 7,965
SL 20 Fri 1 Jul St Helens Halton Stadium Lost 14-28 7,053
SL 21 Fri 8 Jul Salford KCOM Stadium Won 52-16 11,699
SL 22 Fri 15 Jul Leeds Headingley Lost 0-20 14,809
CC QF Sun 24 Jul Leeds KCOM Stadium Lost 22-38 9,496
SL 23 Fri 29 Jul Wigan KCOM Stadium Lost 16-30 11,729
SL 24 Fri 12 Aug Catalans KCOM Stadium Won 40-8 10,739
SL 25 Sun 21 Aug Crusaders Racecourse Ground Won 58-18 3,827
SL 26 Sat 3 Sep Castleford Wheldon Road Won 50-18 7,866
SL 27 Fri 9 Sep Warrington KCOM Stadium Lost 12-34 16,121
SL PO Sun 18 Sep Leeds Headingley Lost 10-42

2011 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
2 Will Sharp 23 9 36
3 Richard Whiting 30 9 11 58
4 Kirk Yeaman 28 21 84
5 Tom Briscoe 31 21 84
6 Richard Horne 29 8 32
7 Sean Long 7 1 4
8 Mark O’Meley 27 5 20
9 Danny Houghton 31 4 16
10 Lee Radford 26 7 28
11 Joe Westerman 28 10 23 86
12 Danny Tickle 28 9 90 216
13 Craig Fitzgibbon 22 4 1 18
14 Danny Washbrook 19 2 8
15 Eplahame Lauaki 30 2 8
16 Willie Manu 30 5 20
17 Ewan Dowes 23 1 4
19 Jordan Turner 24 17 68
20 Cameron Phelps 21 3 12
21 Reece Lyne 7 2 8
22 Mike Burnett
23 Sam Moa 29 4 16
24 Liam Kent 1
25 Liam Cunningham
26 Jack Briscoe
27 Chris Green
28 Ben Crooks
29 Danny Nicklas
30 Sam Obst 25 9 36
31 Lee Williams
32 Jack Aldous 1
33 Martin Gleeson 7 5 20
  Total   158 125 0 882

 2011 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Warrington 27 22 0 5 1072 401 671 44
2 Wigan 27 20 3 4 852 432 420 43
3 St Helens 27 17 3 7 782 515 267 37
4 Huddersfield 27 16 0 11 707 524 183 32
5 Leeds 27 15 1 11 757 603 154 31
6 Catalans 27 15 1 11 689 626 63 31
7 Rovers 27 14 0 13 713 692 21 28
8 Hull 27 13 1 13 718 569 149 27
9 Castleford 27 12 2 13 664 808 -144 26
10 Bradford 27 9 2 16 570 826 -256 20
11 Salford 27 10 0 17 542 809 -267 20
12 Harlequins 27 6 1 20 524 951 -427 13
13 Wakefield 27 7 0 20 453 957 -504 10*
14 Crusaders 27 6 0 21 527 857 -330 8*

*Crusaders and Wakefield both deducted four points for entering administration.

 

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1605 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*