2022 Hull FC Season

The 2022 season is the 27th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 25th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 157th year in existence.

The Super League season will consist of 27 rounds. That includes Hull’s Magic Weekend fixture against Rovers, and four loop fixtures against St Helens and Toulouse (home), and Wakefield and Wigan (away).

The Grand Final will as always be at Old Trafford on Saturday 24th September following a three week top six play-off series.

The Challenge Cup is now an early season competition again with the final played in May.

Fixtures as always, due to those pesky lads and lasses at Sky Sports, are subject to change.

2022 Hull FC Fixtures 

If viewing on a smartphone, tilt to reveal all columns. 

Pre-Season

Date Opposition Venue Ground Kick Off
1 Sun 16 Jan Bradford Away Odsal Lost 18-42
2 Sun 30 Jan Leeds Away Headingley Lost 6-38

Proper

Date Opposition Venue Ground Result Gate
1 Sun 13 Feb Wakefield Away Belle Vue Won 16-12 6,148
2 Sat 19 Feb St Helens Home MKM Stadium Lost 6-38 12,673
3 Sat 26 Feb Salford Home MKM Stadium Won 48-16 10,081
4 Sun 6 Mar Castleford Away Wheldon Road Lost 26-33 10,072
5 Thu 10 Mar Leeds Away Headingley Won 31-8 11,552
6 Sun 20 Mar Huddersfield Home MKM Stadium Won 14-6 10,682
6 Sat 26 Mar Sheffield Away Post Office Road Won 58-12 1,039
7 Thu 31 Mar Wigan Away DW Stadium Lost 18-19 9,581
QF Sat 9 Apr Huddersfield Away Kirklees Stadium Lost 16-24 TBC
8 Fri 15 Apr Rovers Away Craven Park Lost 4-16 10,300
9 Mon 18 Apr Warrington Home MKM Stadium Won 18-16 9,726
10 Sun 24 Apr Catalans Home MKM Stadium Won 14-8 9,501
11 Sat 30 Apr Toulouse Home MKM Stadium Won 48-12 11,308
12 Fri 13 May St Helens Away Langtree Park Lost 10-24 11,268
13 Sat 21 May Wigan Home MKM Stadium Won 31-22 11,496
14 Sun 5 Jun Wakefield Away Belle Vue 15:00
15 Sat 11 Jun Catalans Away Stade Gilbert Brutus 19:00
16 Fri 24 Jun Warrington Away Halliwell Jones 20:00
17 Sat 2 Jul Leeds Home MKM Stadium 15:00
18 Sun 10 Jul Rovers Magic St James Park 17:30
19 Fri 15 Jul Wigan Away DW Stadium 20:00
20 Sun 24 Jul Castleford Home MKM Stadium 15:00
21 Fri 29 Jul Toulouse Away Stade Ernest Wallon 20:00
22 Fri 5 Aug Huddersfield Away Kirklees Stadium 19:45
23 Sun 14 Aug St Helens Home MKM Stadium 15:00
24 Fri 19 Aug Wakefield Home MKM Stadium 20:00
25 Thu 25 Aug Salford Away AJ Bell Stadium 19:45
26 Sun 28 Aug Toulouse Home MKM Stadium 15:00
27 Sat 3 Sep Rovers Home MKM Stadium 15:00

2022 Super League Table 

P W L (D) PF PA D PTS
1 St Helens 13 11 2 308 126 182 22
2 Catalans 13 10 3 290 172 118 20
3 Wigan 13 9 4 332 271 61 18
4 Huddersfield 13 8 4 (1) 289 226 63 17
5 Hull 13 8 5 284 230 54 16
6 Castleford 13 6 7 285 288 -3 12
7 Rovers 13 6 7 210 256 -46 12
8 Warrington 13 5 8 268 310 -42 10
9 Salford 13 5 8 263 312 -49 10
10 Leeds 13 4 8 (1) 193 246 -53 9
11 Wakefield 13 3 10 198 324 -126 6
12 Toulouse 13 2 11 202 361 -159 4

Hull FC Player Stats

2022

A T G D PTS
1 Jake Connor 14 5 12 1 45
2 Adam Swift 11 6 24
3 Carlos Tuimavave 7 2 8
4 Josh Griffin 11 3 12
5 Darnell McIntosh 11

 

9 5 46
6 Josh Reynolds 9 3 12
7 Luke Gale 7 1 13 1 31
8 Ligi Sao 15
9 Danny Houghton 14 2 8
10 Chris Satae 15 4 16
11 Andre Savelio 8 4 16
12 Manu Ma’u 10 2 8
13 Jordan Lane 13 4 16
14 Joe Lovodua 15 4 16
15 Joe Cator 1
16 Kane Evans 8 1 4
17 Brad Fash 13 1 4
19 Ben McNamara 5 18 36
20 Jack Brown 15
21 Jordan Johnstone 13
22 Josh Bowden 5
23 Connor Wynne 9 7 28
24 Cameron Scott 3 2 8
25 Mitieli Vulikijapani 8 2 8
26 Marcus Walker
27 Jacob Hookem
28 Aidan Burrell
29 Jamie Shaul 8 2 8
30 Scott Taylor 4
31 Charlie Severs
32 Harvey Barron
33 Denive Balmforth 1 1 4
34 Davy Litten

All-Time (Hull career only)

A T G D PTS
1 Jake Connor 134 40 119 5 403
2 Adam Swift 35 23 92
3 Carlos Tuimavave 148 50 200
4 Josh Griffin 121 37 3 154
5 Darnell McIntosh 11 9 5 46
6 Josh Reynolds 23 7 28
7 Luke Gale 7 1 13 1 31
8 Ligi Sao 55 2 8
9 Danny Houghton 400 51 204
10 Chris Satae 58 10 40
11 Andre Savelio 46 15 60
12 Manu Ma’u 43 6 24
13 Jordan Lane 81 13 52
14 Joe Lovodua 15 4 16
15 Joe Cator 29 1 4
16 Kane Evans 8 1 4
17 Brad Fash 121 3 12
19 Ben McNamara 21 1 22 48
20 Jack Brown 36 4 16
21 Jordan Johnstone 48 2 8
22 Josh Bowden 180 13 52
23 Connor Wynne 26 12 48
24 Cameron Scott 33 5 20
25 Mitieli Vulikijapani 14 5 20
26 Marcus Walker 1
27 Jacob Hookem 1
28 Aidan Burrell 1
29 Jamie Shaul 192 102 1 409
30 Scott Taylor 142 22 88
31 Charlie Severs
32 Harvey Barron
33 Denive Balmforth 1 1 4
34 Davy Litten

Last Updated: 21/05/2022

ENDS.