2020 Hull FC Season

The 2020 season has been shortened to 20 rounds following the coronavirus outbreak and Toronto’s exit from the competition.

The play-off system is a simple 1 v 4 and 2 v 3 knock-out with the winners going to the Grand Final.

The Challenge Cup will be played as normal.

There are also some rule changes, with the ‘Six Again’ rule seen in the NRL coming into place. There will be no scrums.

N.B. If viewing on a smartphone tilt tables to reveal all columns. 

2020 Hull FC Fixtures and Results

Date Opposition Venue Ground Result Gate
1 Sun 2 Feb Leeds Away Headingley Won 30-4 19,500
2 Fri 7 Feb Rovers Home KCOM Stadium Won 25-16 19,599
3 Sun 16 Feb St Helens Home KCOM Stadium Lost 18-32 12,399
4 Sun 23 Feb Wigan Away DW Stadium Lost 12-26 12,005
5 Sun 1 Mar Catalans Home KCOM Stadium Lost 29-34 12,003
6 Fri 6 Mar Wakefield Away Belle Vue Won 27-26 5,528
7 Thu 12 Mar Warrington Home KCOM Stadium Lost 4-38 10,214
8 Sun 9 Aug Salford Away Headingley Lost 18-54 BCD
9 Sun 30 Aug Huddersfield Away Halliwell Jones Won 31-12 BCD
10 Fri 4 Sep Warrington Away Headingley Lost 12-37 BCD
11 Thu 10 Sep Wakefield Home Langtree Park Won 26-23 BCD
CC Sun 13 Sep Castleford Away Langtree Park Won 29-16 BCD
CC Sat 19 Sep Wigan Home AJ Bell Stadium Lost 4-36 BCD
12 Fri 25 Sep Salford Home Halliwell Jones Lost 22-28 BCD
13 Thu 1 Oct Castleford Away Wheldon Road Won 32-28 BCD
14 Thu 8 Oct Leeds Home Headingley Lost 22-40 BCD
15 Tues 13 Oct Huddersfield Home Halliwell Jones Won 18-16 BCD
16 Sun 18 Oct Castleford Home KCOM Stadium Won 48-6 BCD
17 Thu 22 Oct Catalans Away Stade Gilbert Brutus 18:15
18 Thu 29 Oct Rovers Away Langtree Park 19:45 BCD
19 Sun 8 Nov St Helens Away TBC TBC
20 Fri 13 Nov Wigan Home TBC TBC

2020 Super League Table

Last Updated: 18/10/2020

P W L PF PA PD WIN
1 St Helens 13 10 3 365 151 214 76.92
2 Wigan 14 10 4 313 254 59 71.43
3 Warrington 15 10 5 322 192 130 66.67
4 Catalans 12 8 4 352 217 135 66.67
5 Leeds 13 8 5 307 278 29 61.54
6 Hull 16 8 8 374 420 -46 50.00
7 Huddersfield 15 7 8 286 311 -25 46.67
8 Salford 13 5 8 260 333 -73 38.46
9 Castleford 14 5 9 266 327 -61 35.71
10 Rovers 14 3 11 232 409 -177 21.43
11 Wakefield 13 2 11 184 369 -185 15.38

2020 Hull FC Player Stats

Hull FC Career Stats in brackets.

A T G D PTS
1 Jamie Shaul 14 (180) 7 (100) 1 (1) 29 (401)
2 Bureta Faraimo 12 (68) 2 (34) – (4) 8 (144)
3 Carlos Tuimavave 16 (118) 8 (39) 32 (156)
4 Josh Griffin 16 (97) 5 (29) 3 (3) 26 (122)
5 Adam Swift 5 (5) 3 (3) 12 (12)
6 Jake Connor 15 (99) 3 (28) 15 (97) 1 (3) 43 (309)
7 Marc Sneyd 14 (151) 2 (19) 47 (543) 3 (32) 105 (1194)
8 Scott Taylor 8 (126) – (22) – (88)
9 Danny Houghton 14 (363) 2 (46) 8 (184)
10 Chris Satae 15 (19) 1 (1) 4 (4)
11 Josh Jones 7 (7)
12 Manu Ma’u 10 (10) 3 (3) 12 (12)
13 Ligi Sao 15 (15)
14 Albert Kelly 8 (74) 4 (44) – (1) 16 (177)
15 Joe Cator 10 (10)
16 Jordan Johnstone 14 (14) 1 (1) 4 (4)
19 Masi Matongo 5 (58) – (3) – (12)
20 Brad Fash 14 (83) – (2) – (8)
21 Jordan Lane 13 (46) 3 (7) 12 (28)
22 Josh Bowden 14 (159) 1 (12) 4 (48)
23 Andre Savelio 9 (16) 4 (6) 16 (24)
24 Mahe Fonua 16 (74) 7 (38) 28 (152)
25 Connor Wynne 3 (8) – (3) – (12)
26 Kieran Buchanan 6 (13) 2 (3) 8 (12)
27 Liam Harris – (11) – (3) – (12)
28 Lewis Bienek 1 (8)
29 Gareth Ellis 8 (127) – (21) – (84)
30 Jack Brown 9 (11) 2 (3) 8 (12)
31 Cameron Scott 4 (11) 1 (1) 4 (4)
33 Ratu Naulago 8 (31) 6 (21) 16 (84)
35 Ben McNamara 3 (3) 1 (1) 4 (4)

2020 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 5 Jan Halifax Away L-10-18
2 Sun 12 Jan London Home* W-26-6
3 Sun 19 Jan Batley Away W-38-6

*London fixture played at Brantingham Park, Elloughton.