2018 Hull FC Season

2018 was the 23rd year of Super League, Hull FC’s 21st consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 153rd year of exsistence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 6th

Super 8s: 8th

Challenge Cup: Quarter-Final

Head Coach: Lee Radford

Captain: Danny Houghton

Total Games: 32 (Won 12, Drew 0, Lost 20)
Total Tries: 115 (Super League 104, Challenge Cup 11)
Total Goals: 104 (Super League 96, Challenge Cup 8)
Total Drop Goals: 7 (Super League 7, Challenge Cup 0)
Total Points: 675 (Super League 615, Challenge Cup 60)
Most Appearances: Scott Taylor, 29
Top Try Scorer: Bureta Faraimo. 19
Top Goal Kicker: Marc Sneyd, 51 from 67 attempts
Top Point Scorer: Jake Connor, 130

2018 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Fri 2 Feb Huddersfield Home Won 38-12
2 Sat 10 Feb Wigan Away* Lost 10-24
3 Sat 24 Feb Castleford Away Lost 18-28
4 Fri 2 Mar Warrington Home Won 21-12
5 Thu 8 Mar Leeds Away Lost 16-20
6 Fri 16 Mar Salford Away Lost 8-24
7 Fri 23 Mar Catalans Home Won 42-16
8 Fri 30 Mar Rovers Away Won 30-22
9 Mon 2 Apr Wakefield Home Won 27-26
10 Fri 6 Apr St Helens Away Lost 12-26
11 Thu 12 Apr Widnes Away Won 39-20
12 Thu 19 Apr Leeds Home Won 19-18
13 Sat 28 Apr Catalans Away Lost 24-25
14 Sat 5 May Castleford Home Won 36-12
C Thu 10 May Featherstone Away Won 38-20
15 Sun 20 May Rovers Magic Won 34-22
16 Fri 25 May Warrington Away Lost 12-30
C Sun 3 Jun St Helens Away Lost 22-25
17 Fri 8 Jun Salford Home Won 45-14
18 Sat 16 Jun Wigan Home Lost 10-14
19 Fri 29 Jun Widnes Home Won 31-24
20 Thu 5 Jul Huddersfield Away Lost 18-29
21 Fri 13 Jul St Helens Home Lost 18-34
22 Sun 22 Jul Wakefield Away Lost 10-72
23 Fri 27 Jul Rovers Home Lost 16-20
24 Fri 10 Aug Wakefield Home Lost 13-31
25 Fri 17 Aug Huddersfield Away Lost 6-26
26 Thu 30 Aug Warrington Away Lost 10-80
27 Fri 7 Sep Castleford Home Lost 8-28
28 Fri 14 Sep St Helens Away Lost 12-38
29 Sat 22 Sep Catalans Home Lost 20-26
30 Fri 28 Sep Wigan Away Lost 12-14

*Played at WIN Stadium, Wollongong.

2018 Hull FC Home and Away Attendances

  Home Away
Castleford 13,623 9,365
Catalans 10,347 8,823
Huddersfield 13,704 4,696
Hull KR 17,654 12,090
Leeds 11,391 11,158
Salford 10,606 2,902
St Helens 11,430 10,408
Wakefield 11,529 5,634
Warrington 10,051 8,846
Widnes 10,420 3,733
Wigan 13,256 12,416

 2018 Super 8s Attendances

Wakefield Home 10,301
Huddersfield Away 4,499
Warrington Away 8,101
Castleford Home 10,570
St Helens Away 9,348
Catalans Home 10,467
Wigan Away 11,189

2018 Magic Weekend Attendance

Rovers St James Park 25,438

2018 Challenge Cup Attendances

6R Featherstone Away 2,322
QF St Helens Away 9,644

2018 Hull FC Player Stats

A T G DG PTS
1 Jamie Shaul 27 12 48
2 Bureta Faraimo 28 19 4 80
3 Carlos Tuimavave 25 5 20
4 Josh Griffin 23 9 36
5 Fetuli Talanoa 24 14 56
6 Albert Kelly 15 6 24
7 Marc Sneyd 16 1 51 5 111
8 Scott Taylor 29 6 24
9 Danny Houghton 24 2 8
10 Liam Watts 3
11 Dean Hadley 23 3 12
12 Mark Minichiello 23 1 4
13 Josh Bowden 14
14 Jake Connor 26 8 48 2 130
15 Chris Green 18 2 8
16 Jordan Abdull 18 4 16
17 Danny Washbrook 25 1 4
20 Brad Fash 20 2 8
21 Sika Manu 18 3 12
22 Jez Litten 9
23 Mickey Paea 25 2 8
24 Jack Logan 11 2 8
25 Jansin Turgut 5 1 4
26 Jordan Lane 17 1 4
27 Jack Downs 7 1 4
28 Hakim Miloudi 14 6 1 26
29 Masi Matongo 25 1 4
30 Cameron Scott 6
31 Ross Osborne
32 Jack Sanderson
33 Joe Westerman 6
34 Kirk Yeaman 1
35 Liam Harris 11 3 12
36 Lewis Bienek 7

2018 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 St Helens 23 21 0 2 713 298 415 42
2 Wigan 23 16 0 7 573 345 228 32
3 Castleford 23 15 1 7 567 480 87 31
4 Warrington 23 14 1 8 531 410 121 29
5 Huddersfield 23 11 1 11 427 629 -202 23
6 Hull 23 11 0 12 534 544 -10 22
7 Wakefield 23 10 1 12 581 506 75 21
8 Catalans 23 10 1 12 488 531 -43 21
9 Leeds 23 8 2 13 441 527 -86 18
10 Rovers 23 8 1 14 476 582 -106 17
11 Salford 23 7 0 16 384 597 -213 14
12 Widnes 23 3 0 20 387 653 -266 6

2018 Super 8s Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 St Helens 30 26 0 4 895 408 487 52
2 Wigan 30 23 0 7 740 417 323 46
3 Castleford 30 20 1 9 767 582 185 41
4 Warrington 30 18 1 11 767 561 206 37
5 Wakefield 30 13 1 16 747 696 51 27
6 Huddersfield 30 13 1 16 539 794 -255 27
7 Catalans 30 12 1 17 596 750 -154 25
8 Hull 30 11 0 19 615 787 -172 22

2018 Hull FC Pre and In Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 14 Jan Rovers Home Lost 26-34
2 Sun 21 Jan Catalans Home Won 24-10
3 Sat 17 Feb St George Away* Lost 18-24

*Played at ANZ Stadium, Sydney.


Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1547 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*