2018 Hull FC Season

2018 was the 23rd year of Super League, Hull FC’s 21st consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 153rd year of exsistence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 6th

Super 8s: 8th

Challenge Cup: Quarter-Final

Head Coach: Lee Radford

Captain: Danny Houghton

Total Games: 32 (Won 12, Drew 0, Lost 20)
Total Tries: 115 (Super League 104, Challenge Cup 11)
Total Goals: 104 (Super League 96, Challenge Cup 8)
Total Drop Goals: 7 (Super League 7, Challenge Cup 0)
Total Points: 675 (Super League 615, Challenge Cup 60)
Most Appearances: Scott Taylor, 29
Top Try Scorer: Bureta Faraimo. 19
Top Goal Kicker: Marc Sneyd, 51 from 67 attempts
Top Point Scorer: Jake Connor, 130

2018 Hull FC Results

  Date Opposition Ground Result Gate
SL 1 Fri 2 Feb Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Won 38-12 13,704
SL 2 Sat 10 Feb Wigan WIN Stadium Lost 10-24 12,416
SL 3 Sat 24 Feb Castleford Wheldon Road Lost 18-28 9,365
SL 4 Fri 2 Mar Warrington KCOM Stadium Won 21-12 10,051
SL 5 Thu 8 Mar Leeds Headingley Lost 16-20 11,158
SL 6 Fri 16 Mar Salford AJ Bell Stadium Lost 8-24 2,902
SL 7 Fri 23 Mar Catalans KCOM Stadium Won 42-16 10,347
SL 8 Fri 30 Mar Rovers Craven Park Won 30-22 12,090
SL 9 Mon 2 Apr Wakefield KCOM Stadium Won 27-26 11,529
SL 10 Fri 6 Apr St Helens Langtree Park Lost 12-26 10,408
SL 11 Thu 12 Apr Widnes Halton Stadium Won 39-20 3,733
SL 12 Thu 19 Apr Leeds KCOM Stadium Won 19-18 11,391
SL 13 Sat 28 Apr Catalans Stade Gilbert Brutus Lost 24-25 8,823
SL 14 Sat 5 May Castleford KCOM Stadium Won 36-12 13,623
CC 4 Thu 10 May Featherstone Post Office Road Won 38-20 2,322
SL 15 Sun 20 May Rovers St James Park Won 34-22 25,438
SL 16 Fri 25 May Warrington Halliwell Jones Lost 12-30 8,846
CC 5 Sun 3 Jun St Helens Langtree Park Lost 22-25 9,644
SL 17 Fri 8 Jun Salford KCOM Stadium Won 45-14 10,606
SL 18 Sat 16 Jun Wigan KCOM Stadium Lost 10-14 13,256
SL 19 Fri 29 Jun Widnes KCOM Stadium Won 31-24 10,420
SL 20 Thu 5 Jul Huddersfield Kirklees Stadium Lost 18-29 4,696
SL 21 Fri 13 Jul St Helens KCOM Stadium Lost 18-34 11,430
SL 22 Sun 22 Jul Wakefield Belle Vue Lost 10-72 5,634
SL 23 Fri 27 Jul Rovers KCOM Stadium Lost 16-20 17,654
SL 24 Fri 10 Aug Wakefield KCOM Stadium Lost 13-31 10,301
SL 25 Fri 17 Aug Huddersfield Kirklees Stadium Lost 6-26 4,499
SL 26 Thu 30 Aug Warrington Halliwell Jones Lost 10-80 8,101
SL 27 Fri 7 Sep Castleford KCOM Stadium Lost 8-28 10,570
SL 28 Fri 14 Sep St Helens Langtree Park Lost 12-38 9,348
SL 29 Sat 22 Sep Catalans KCOM Stadium Lost 20-26 10,467
SL 30 Fri 28 Sep Wigan DW Stadium Lost 12-14 11,189

2018 Hull FC Player Stats

A T G DG PTS
1 Jamie Shaul 27 12 48
2 Bureta Faraimo 28 19 4 80
3 Carlos Tuimavave 25 5 20
4 Josh Griffin 23 9 36
5 Fetuli Talanoa 24 14 56
6 Albert Kelly 15 6 24
7 Marc Sneyd 16 1 51 5 111
8 Scott Taylor 29 6 24
9 Danny Houghton 24 2 8
10 Liam Watts 3
11 Dean Hadley 23 3 12
12 Mark Minichiello 23 1 4
13 Josh Bowden 14
14 Jake Connor 26 8 48 2 130
15 Chris Green 18 2 8
16 Jordan Abdull 18 4 16
17 Danny Washbrook 25 1 4
20 Brad Fash 20 2 8
21 Sika Manu 18 3 12
22 Jez Litten 9
23 Mickey Paea 25 2 8
24 Jack Logan 11 2 8
25 Jansin Turgut 5 1 4
26 Jordan Lane 17 1 4
27 Jack Downs 7 1 4
28 Hakim Miloudi 14 6 1 26
29 Masi Matongo 25 1 4
30 Cameron Scott 6
31 Ross Osborne
32 Jack Sanderson
33 Joe Westerman 6
34 Kirk Yeaman 1
35 Liam Harris 11 3 12
36 Lewis Bienek 7

2018 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 St Helens 23 21 0 2 713 298 415 42
2 Wigan 23 16 0 7 573 345 228 32
3 Castleford 23 15 1 7 567 480 87 31
4 Warrington 23 14 1 8 531 410 121 29
5 Huddersfield 23 11 1 11 427 629 -202 23
6 Hull 23 11 0 12 534 544 -10 22
7 Wakefield 23 10 1 12 581 506 75 21
8 Catalans 23 10 1 12 488 531 -43 21
9 Leeds 23 8 2 13 441 527 -86 18
10 Rovers 23 8 1 14 476 582 -106 17
11 Salford 23 7 0 16 384 597 -213 14
12 Widnes 23 3 0 20 387 653 -266 6

2018 Super 8s Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 St Helens 30 26 0 4 895 408 487 52
2 Wigan 30 23 0 7 740 417 323 46
3 Castleford 30 20 1 9 767 582 185 41
4 Warrington 30 18 1 11 767 561 206 37
5 Wakefield 30 13 1 16 747 696 51 27
6 Huddersfield 30 13 1 16 539 794 -255 27
7 Catalans 30 12 1 17 596 750 -154 25
8 Hull 30 11 0 19 615 787 -172 22

2018 Hull FC Pre and In Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 14 Jan Rovers KCOM Stadium Lost 26-34
2 Sun 21 Jan Catalans KCOM Stadium Won 24-10
3 Sat 17 Feb St George ANZ Stadium Lost 18-24

 

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1542 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*