2017 Hull FC Season

2017 was the 22nd year of Super League, Hull FC’s 20th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 152nd year of existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 3rd

Super 8s: 3rd

Super League Play-Offs: Semi-Final

Challenge Cup: Winners

Head Coach: Lee Radford

Captain: Gareth Ellis

Total Games: 35 (Won 21, Drew 1, Lost 13)
Total Tries: 144 (Super League 118, Challenge Cup 26)
Total Goals: 152 (Super League 127, Challenge Cup 25)
Total Drop Goals: 5 (Super League 4, Challenge Cup 1)
Total Points: 875 (Super League 714, Challenge Cup 161)
Most Appearances: Danny Washbrook, 34
Top Try Scorer: Jamie Shaul, 21
Top Goal Kicker: Marc Sneyd, 117 from 136 attempts
Top Point Scorer: Marc Sneyd, 266

2017 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 12 Feb Wakefield Away Won 12-8
2 Thu 23 Feb Catalans Home Lost 14-16
3 Thu 2 Mar Huddersfield Away Won 48-8
4 Fri 10 Mar St Helens Home Won 24-14
5 Fri 17 Mar Widnes Home Won 30-10
6 Fri 24 Mar Wigan Away Won 22-20
7 Sat 1 Apr Warrington Away Drew 22-22
8 Fri 7 Apr Salford Home Lost 18-54
9 Fri 14 Apr Leeds Home Lost 24-52
10 Mon 17 Apr Leigh Away Won 24-10
11 Sun 23 Apr Castleford Home Won 26-24
12 Fri 28 Apr Warrington Home Won 34-10
13 Sun 7 May Widnes Away Won 33-22
CC Fri 12 May Catalans Home Won 62-0
14 Sat 20 May St Helens Magic Lost 0-45
15 Fri 26 May Leigh Home Lost 22-26
16 Mon 29 May Catalans Away Lost 18-23
17 Sat 3 Jun Wigan Home Won 39-26
18 Fri 9 Jun Salford Away Won 34-10
CC Sun 18 Jun Castleford Home Won 32-24
19 Fri 23 Jun Wakefield Home Won 40-18
20 Fri 30 Jun Castleford Away Lost 22-24
21 Fri 7 Jul St Helens Away Lost 12-19
22 Fri 14 Jul Leeds Away Lost 7-10
23 Fri 21 Jul Huddersfield Home Won 14-10
CC Sat 29 Jul Leeds Semi* Won 43-24
24 Fri 4 Aug Salford Home Won 32-18
25 Fri 11 Aug St Helens Away Won 8-6
26 Fri 18 Aug Huddersfield Home Lost 18-46
CC Sat 26 Aug Wigan Final* Won 18-14
27 Thu 31 Aug Leeds Away Lost 28-36
28 Fri 8 Sep Wigan Home Lost 22-30
29 Fri 15 Sep Wakefield Home Won 19-18
30 Fri 22 Sep Castleford Away Won 48-16
PO Fri 29 Sep Leeds Away Lost 16-18

*Cup semi-final played at Doncaster’s Keepmoat Stadium and the final at Wembley

2017 Hull FC Home and Away Attendances

  Home Away
Castleford 12,801 8,371
Catalans 13,544 8,439
Huddersfield 11,467 5,176
Leeds 15,487 16,938
Leigh 10,222 6,296
Salford 11,016 2,678
St Helens 11,587 9,910
Wakefield 10,895 7,027
Warrington 10,734 10,676
Widnes 10,814 5,082
Wigan 10,333 12,319

2017 Hull FC Super 8s Attendances

Salford Home 10,239
St Helens Away 10,338
Huddersfield Home 10,535
Leeds Away 13,219
Wigan Home 11,291
Wakefield Home 10,294
Castleford Away 7,974
Leeds (semi final) Away 12,500

2017 Magic Weekend Attendance

St Helens St James Park 35,361

2017 Hull FC Challenge Cup Attendances

6R Catalans Home 6,470
QF Castleford Home 11,944
SF Leeds Doncaster 14,523
F Wigan Wembley 68,525

2017 Hull FC Player Stats

A T G D PTS
1 Jamie Shaul 33 21 84
2 Mahe Fonua 30 16 64
3 Carlos Tuimavave 28 15 60
4 Josh Griffin 29 3 12
5 Fetuli Talanoa 21 8 32
6 Albert Kelly 29 20 1 81
7 Marc Sneyd 30 7 117 4 266
8 Scott Taylor 28 6 24
9 Danny Houghton 28 3 12
10 Liam Watts 28 4 16
11 Dean Hadley
12 Mark Minichiello 30 3 12
13 Gareth Ellis 18 3 12
14 Jake Connor 32 11 33 110
15 Chris Green 23 1 4
16 Jordan Thompson 28 1 4
17 Danny Washbrook 34 3 12
19 Steve Michaels 22 10 40
20 Curtis Naughton
21 Sika Manu 32 2 8
22 Josh Bowden 28 2 8
23 Nick Rawsthorne 3 2 2 12
24 Jack Logan
25 Jansin Turgut 20 3 12
26 Callum Lancaster
27 Jack Downs 6
28 Brad Fash 23
29 Masi Matongo 9
30 Jez Litten 3

2017 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Castleford 23 20 0 3 769 378 391 40
2 Leeds 23 15 0 8 553 477 76 30
3 Hull 23 13 1 9 541 483 58 27
4 Salford 23 13 0 10 576 500 76 26
5 Wakefield 23 13 0 10 572 506 66 26
6 St Helens 23 12 1 10 513 420 93 25
7 Wigan 23 10 3 10 539 518 21 23
8 Huddersfield 23 9 3 11 519 486 33 21
9 Warrington 23 9 2 12 422 557 -135 20
10 Catalans 23 7 1 15 469 689 -220 15
11 Leigh 23 6 0 17 425 615 -190 12
12 Widnes 23 5 1 17 359 628 -269 11

2017 Super 8s Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Castleford 30 25 0 5 965 536 429 50
2 Leeds 30 20 0 10 749 623 126 40
3 Hull 30 17 1 12 714 655 59 35
4 St Helens 30 16 1 13 663 518 145 33
5 Wakefield 30 16 0 14 745 648 97 32
6 Wigan 30 14 3 13 691 668 23 31
7 Salford 30 14 0 16 680 728 -48 28
8 Huddersfield 30 11 3 16 663 680 -17 25

 2017 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Mon 26 Dec Castleford Away Lost 10-42
2 Sun 8 Jan Rovers Home Lost 16-40
3 Sun 15 Jan Toronto Home Won 26-20
4 Sun 29 Jan Salford Away Lost 6-18
5 Sun 5 Feb Doncaster Away Won 38-18

 


Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1547 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*