2016 Hull FC Season

2016 was the 21st year of Super League, Hull FC’s 19th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 151st year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 1st

Super 8s: 3rd

Super League Play-Offs: Semi-Final

Challenge Cup: Winners

Head Coach: Lee Radford

Captain: Gareth Ellis

Total Games: 35 (Won 24, Drew 0 Lost 11)
Total Tries: 146 (Super League 131, Challenge Cup 15)
Total Goals: 137 (Super League 119, Challenge Cup 18)
Total Drop-Goals: 6 (Super League 5, Challenge Cup 1)
Total Points: 949 (Super League 852, Challenge Cup 97)
Most Appearances: Scott Taylor and Danny Houghton, 34
Top Try Scorer: Fetuli Talanoa, 17
Top Goal Kicker: Marc Sneyd, 130 from 155 attempts
Top Point Scorer: Marc Sneyd, 282

2016 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Fri 5 Feb Salford Home Won 42-20
2 Sat 13 Feb Catalans Away Won 38-10
3 Thu 25 Feb Castleford Home Lost 24-31
4 Fri 4 Mar Wigan Home Lost 25-26
5 Thu 10 Mar Widnes Away Lost 6-46
6 Fri 18 Mar Wakefield Home Won 22-4
7 Fri 25 Mar Hull KR Away Won 22-20
8 Mon 29 Mar Warrington Home Won 26-24
9 Fri 1 Apr St Helens Away Won 17-16
10 Fri 8 Apr Huddersfield Home Won 37-20
11 Fri 15 Apr Leeds Away Lost 18-20
12 Sun 24 Apr Wakefield Away Won 46-28
13 Fri 29 Apr Catalans Home Won 28-26
CC Sun 08 May St Helens Away Won 47-18
14 Fri 13 May Wigan Away Won 30-16
15 Sun 22 May Hull KR Magic Won 28-16
16 Sat 28 May St Helens Home Won 32-24
17 Fri 3 Jun Widnes Home Won 30-10
18 Fri 10 Jun Warrington Away Won 19-12
19 Sun 19 Jun Castleford Away Won 24-22
CC Sat 25 Jun Catalans Home Won 22-8
20 Thu 30 Jun Huddersfield Away Lost 12-22
21 Fri 8 Jul Leeds Home Lost 15-20
22 Thu 14 Jul Hull KR Home Won 36-12
23 Fri 22 Jul Salford Away Won 28-20
CC Fri 29 Jul Wigan Semi* Won 16-12
24 Fri 5 Aug Castleford Home Lost 16-30
25 Thu 11 Aug Widnes Away Won 38-0
26 Thu 18 Aug Catalans Home Won 44-0
CC Sat 27 Aug Warrington Final* Won 12-10
27 Fri 2 Sep St Helens Away Lost 10-31
28 Fri 9 Sep Wigan Home Lost 12-18
29 Sun 18 Sep Wakefield Away Won 18-12
30 Fri 23 Sep Warrington Home Lost 6-23
PO Fri 30 Sep Wigan Away Lost 18-28

*Cup semi-final played at Doncaster’s Keepmoat Stadium and final at Wembley

2016 Hull FC Home and Away Attendances

  Home Away
Castleford 10,247 10,790
Catalans 11,374 10,234
Huddersfield 10,557 4,143
Rovers 17,481 11,050
Leeds 11,821 15,885
Salford 12,265 3,225
St Helens 11,247 10,242
Wakefield 9,600 6.701
Warrington 9,967 10,513
Widnes 10,259 4,735
Wigan 10,660 15,083

2016 Super 8s Attendances

Castleford Home 9,639
Widnes Away 4,359
Catalans Home 10,494
St Helens Away 10,086
Wigan Home 11,686
Wakefield Away 3,413
Warrington Home 17,453
Wigan (semi final) Away 10,013

2016 Magic Weekend Attendance

Rovers St James Park 28,945

2016 Challenge Cup Attendances

6R St Helens Away 7,094
QF Catalans Home 9,639
SF Wigan Doncaster 10,488
F Warrington Wembley 76,235

2016 Hull FC Player Stats

A T G D PTS
1 Jamie Shaul 32 16 1 66
2 Mahe Fonua 28 15 60
3 Carlos Tuimavave 25 6 24
4 Jack Logan 6 2 8
5 Fetuli Talanoa 29 17 68
6 Leon Pryce 13 2 8
7 Marc Sneyd 33 4 130 6 282
8 Scott Taylor 34 5 20
9 Danny Houghton 34 9 36
10 Liam Watts 31 3 12
11 Gareth Ellis 25 5 20
12 Mark Minichiello 28 7 28
13 Jordan Abdull 9 1 5 14
14 Feka Paleaaesina 6
15 Chris Green 26 2 8
16 Jordan Thompson 25 3 12
17 Dean Hadley 16 2 8
19 Steve Michaels 29 13 52
20 Curtis Naughton 16 8 1 34
21 Sika Manu 29 4 16
22 Josh Bowden 33 6
23 Frank Pritchard 26 5 20
24 Kirk Yeaman 28 7 28
25 Jansin Turgut 1
26 Jez Litten
27 Jack Downs 2
28 Brad Fash
29 Harry Tyson-Wilson
30 Danny Washbrook 30 4 16
31 Callum Lancaster 1
32 Reece Dean
33 Masi Matongo
35 Ross Osborne

2016 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Hull 23 17 0 6 605 465 140 34
2 Warrington 23 16 1 6 675 425 250 33
3 Wigan 23 16 0 7 455 440 15 32
4 St Helens 23 14 0 9 573 536 37 28
5 Catalans 23 13 0 10 593 505 88 26
6 Castleford 23 10 1 12 617 640 -23 21
7 Widnes 23 10 0 13 499 474 25 20
8 Wakefield 23 10 0 13 485 654 -169 20
9 Leeds 23 8 0 15 404 576 -172 16
10 Salford 23 10 0 13 560 569 -9 14*
11 Rovers 23 6 2 15 486 610 -124 14
12 Huddersfield 23 6 0 17 511 569 -58 12

*Salford deducted six points for salary cap breaches.

2016 Super 8s Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Warrington 30 21 1 8 852 541 311 43
2 Wigan 30 21 0 9 659 560 109 42
3 Hull 30 20 0 10 749 579 170 40
4 St Helens 30 20 0 10 756 641 115 40
5 Castleford 30 15 1 14 830 808 22 31
6 Catalans 30 15 0 15 723 716 7 30
7 Widnes 30 12 0 18 603 643 -40 24
8 Wakefield 30 10 0 20 571 902 -331 20

 2016 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 17 Jan Doncaster Away Won 46-12
2 Sun 24 Jan Rovers Home Won 60-20

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1547 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*