2015 Hull FC Season

2015 was the 20th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 18th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 150th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 7th

Super 8s: 8th

Challenge Cup: Quarter-Final

Head Coach: Lee Radford

Captain: Gareth Ellis

Total Games: 33 (Won 14, Drew 0, Lost 19)
Total Tries: 128 (Super League 114, Challenge Cup 14)
Total Goals: 91 (Super League 79, Challenge Cup 12)
Total Drop Goals: 6 (Super League 6, Challenge Cup 0)
Total Points: 700 (Super League 620, Challenge Cup 80)
Most Appearances: Danny Houghton, 33
Top Try Scorer: Tom Lineham, 26
Top Goal Kicker: Marc Sneyd, 75 from 106 attempts
Top Point Scorer: Marc Sneyd, 168

2015 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 8 Feb Huddersfield Away Won 19-0
2 Fri 13 Feb Warrington Home Lost 6-7
3 Sat 28 Feb Salford Away Lost 28-32
4 Thu 5 Mar Leeds Home Lost 12-43
5 Fri 13 Mar Wigan Away Lost 12-13
6 Fri 20 Mar Catalans Home Won 33-22
7 Fri 27 Mar Castleford Away Lost 14-20
8 Thu 2 Apr Rovers Home Lost 6-20
9 Mon 6 Apr St Helens Away Won 28-20
10 Fri 10 Apr Widnes Home Won 22-8
CC Sun 19 Apr Sheffield Away Won 34-12
11 Fri 24 Apr Huddersfield Home Lost 4-24
12 Fri 1 May Salford Home Won 24-20
13 Sun 10 May Warrington Away Won 27-26
CC Sat 16 May Castleford Home Won 40-14
14 Fri 22 May St Helens Home Lost 10-17
15 Sat 30 May Rovers Magic Won 46-20
16 Thu 4 Jun Widnes Away Won 25-12
17 Sat 13 Jun Catalans Away Lost 14-20
18 Sun 21 Jun Leeds Away Lost 20-32
CC Fri 26 Jun Leeds Home Lost 6-24
19 Wed 1 Jul Wakefield Away Lost 16-26
20 Sun 5 Jul Wakefield Home Won 31-24
21 Sun 12 Jul Castleford Home Won 21-18
22 Fri 17 Jul Rovers Away Won 22-12
23 Thu 23 Jul Wigan Home Lost 12-48
24 Fri 7 Aug Castleford Away Lost 30-36
25 Fri 14 Aug St Helens Away Won 32-22
26 Fri 21 Aug Leeds Home Lost 22-36
27 Sun 6 Sep Warrington Away Lost 16-46
28 Fri 11 Sep Wigan Away Lost 24-30
29 Fri 18 Sep Huddersfield Home Lost 20-34
30 Sun 27 Sep Catalans Home Lost 24-28

2015 Hull FC Home and Away Attendances

  Home Away
Castleford 10,114 8,744
Catalans 11,994 7,956
Huddersfield 9,930 7,737
Rovers 20,507 11,350
Leeds 10,887 16,203
Salford 9,385 3,606
St Helens 10,320 11,088
Wakefield 9,558 3,543
Warrington 12,000 9,637
Widnes 9,295 5,573
Wigan 10,787 11,718

2015 Super 8s Attendances

Castleford Away 6,760
St Helens Away 10,203
Leeds Home 7,900
Warrington Away 8,076
Wigan Away 12,028
Huddersfield Home 9,332
Catalans Home 10,832

2015 Magic Weekend Attendance

Rovers St James Park 40,871

2015 Challenge Cup Attendances

5R Sheffield Away 1,620
6R Castleford Home 6,750
QF Leeds Home 9,261

2015 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
1 Jamie Shaul 15 9 36
2 Tom Lineham 24 26 104
3 Setaimata Sa 16 3 12
4 Kirk Yeaman 20 6 24
5 Fetuli Talanoa 26 9 36
6 Leon Pryce 25 6 24
7 Marc Sneyd 27 3 75 6 168
8 Mickey Paea 28 2 8
9 Danny Houghton 33 1 4
10 Liam Watts 30 1 4
11 Gareth Ellis 15 1 4
12 Mark Minichiello 30 8 32
13 Joe Westerman 23 3 12
14 Feka Paleaaesina 22
15 Chris Green 19
16 Jordan Thompson 27 4 16
17 Dean Hadley 14 1 4
19 Steve Michaels 26 8 32
20 Curtis Naughton 13 9 36
21 Richard Whiting 18 3 12
22 Josh Bowden 18 1 4
23 James Cunningham 6
24 Jack Logan 12 5 20
25 Jansin Turgut 4
26 Jack Downs 5
27 Jordan Abdull 20 4 16
28 Brad Fash 7
29 Harry Tyson-Wilson
30 Bobby Tyson-Wilson 2
31 Callum Lancaster 1 1 4
32 Jordan Rankin 28 14 16 88
34 Stuart Howarth 6
35 Masi Matongo 1
  Total 561 128 91 6 700

2015 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Leeds 23 16 1 6 758 477 281 33
2 St Helens 23 16 0 7 598 436 162 32
3 Wigan 23 15 1 7 589 413 176 31
4 Huddersfield 23 13 2 8 538 394 144 28
5 Castleford 23 13 0 10 547 505 42 26
6 Warrington 23 12 0 11 552 456 96 24
7 Hull 23 11 0 12 452 484 -32 22
8 Catalans 23 9 2 12 561 574 -13 20
9 Widnes 23 9 1 13 518 565 -47 19
10 Rovers 23 9 0 14 534 646 -112 18
11 Salford 23 8 1 14 447 617 -170 17
12 Wakefield 23 3 0 20 402 929 -527 6

2015 Super 8s Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Leeds 30 20 1 9 944 650 294 41
2 Wigan 30 20 1 9 798 530 268 41
3 Huddersfield 30 18 2 10 750 534 216 38
4 St Helens 30 19 0 11 766 624 142 38
5 Castleford 30 16 0 14 731 746 -15 32
6 Warrington 30 15 0 15 714 636 78 30
7 Catalans 30 13 2 15 739 770 -31 28
8 Hull 30 12 0 18 620 716 -94 24

2015 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 11 Jan Doncaster Away Won 29-28
2 Sun 11 Jan York Away Won 62-0
3 Sun 18 Jan Rovers Home Lost 22-28
4 Sun 25 Jan Wakefield Away Lost 10-46

 


Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1547 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*