2015 Hull FC Season

2015 was the 20th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 18th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 150th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 7th

Super 8s: 8th

Challenge Cup: Quarter-Final

Head Coach: Lee Radford

Captain: Gareth Ellis

Total Games: 33 (Won 14, Drew 0, Lost 19)
Total Tries: 128 (Super League 114, Challenge Cup 14)
Total Goals: 91 (Super League 79, Challenge Cup 12)
Total Drop Goals: 6 (Super League 6, Challenge Cup 0)
Total Points: 700 (Super League 620, Challenge Cup 80)
Most Appearances: Danny Houghton, 33
Top Try Scorer: Tom Lineham, 26
Top Goal Kicker: Marc Sneyd, 75 from 106 attempts
Top Point Scorer: Marc Sneyd, 168

2015 Hull FC Results

  Date Opposition Ground Result Gate
SL 1 Sun 8 Feb Huddersfield Kirklees Stadium Won 19-0 7,737
SL 2 Fri 13 Feb Warrington KCOM Stadium Lost 6-7 12,000
SL 3 Sat 28 Feb Salford AJ Bell Stadium Lost 28-32 3,606
SL 4 Thu 5 Mar Leeds KCOM Stadium Lost 12-43 10,887
SL 5 Fri 13 Mar Wigan DW Stadium Lost 12-13 11,718
SL 6 Fri 20 Mar Catalans KCOM Stadium Won 33-22 11,994
SL 7 Fri 27 Mar Castleford Wheldon Road Lost 14-20 8,744
SL 8 Thu 2 Apr Rovers KCOM Stadium Lost 6-20 20,507
SL 9 Mon 6 Apr St Helens Langtree Park Won 28-20 11,088
SL 10 Fri 10 Apr Widnes KCOM Stadium Won 22-8 9,295
CC 4 Sun 19 Apr Sheffield Bramall Lane Won 34-12 1,620
SL 11 Fri 24 Apr Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Lost 4-24 9,930
SL 12 Fri 1 May Salford KCOM Stadium Won 24-20 9,385
SL 13 Sun 10 May Warrington Halliwell Jones Won 27-26 9,637
CC 5 Sat 16 May Castleford KCOM Stadium Won 40-14 6,750
SL 14 Fri 22 May St Helens KCOM Stadium Lost 10-17 10,320
SL 15 Sat 30 May Rovers St James Park Won 46-20 40,871
SL 16 Thu 4 Jun Widnes Halton Stadium Won 25-12 5,573
SL 17 Sat 13 Jun Catalans Stade Gilbert Brutus Lost 14-20 7,956
SL 18 Sun 21 Jun Leeds Headingley Lost 20-32 16,203
CC QF Fri 26 Jun Leeds KCOM Stadium Lost 6-24 9,261
SL 19 Wed 1 Jul Wakefield Belle Vue Lost 16-26 3,543
SL 20 Sun 5 Jul Wakefield KCOM Stadium Won 31-24 9,558
SL 21 Sun 12 Jul Castleford KCOM Stadium Won 21-18 10,114
SL 22 Fri 17 Jul Rovers New Craven Park Won 22-12 11,350
SL 23 Thu 23 Jul Wigan KCOM Stadium Lost 12-48 10,787
SL 24 Fri 7 Aug Castleford Wheldon Road Lost 30-36 6,760
SL 25 Fri 14 Aug St Helens Langtree Park Won 32-22 10,203
SL 26 Fri 21 Aug Leeds KCOM Stadium Lost 22-36 7,900
SL 27 Sun 6 Sep Warrington Halliwell Jones Lost 16-46 8,076
SL 28 Fri 11 Sep Wigan DW Stadium Lost 24-30 12,028
SL 29 Fri 18 Sep Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Lost 20-34 9,332
SL 30 Sun 27 Sep Catalans KCOM Stadium Lost 24-28 10,832

2015 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
1 Jamie Shaul 15 9 36
2 Tom Lineham 24 26 104
3 Setaimata Sa 16 3 12
4 Kirk Yeaman 20 6 24
5 Fetuli Talanoa 26 9 36
6 Leon Pryce 25 6 24
7 Marc Sneyd 27 3 75 6 168
8 Mickey Paea 28 2 8
9 Danny Houghton 33 1 4
10 Liam Watts 30 1 4
11 Gareth Ellis 15 1 4
12 Mark Minichiello 30 8 32
13 Joe Westerman 23 3 12
14 Feka Paleaaesina 22
15 Chris Green 19
16 Jordan Thompson 27 4 16
17 Dean Hadley 14 1 4
19 Steve Michaels 26 8 32
20 Curtis Naughton 13 9 36
21 Richard Whiting 18 3 12
22 Josh Bowden 18 1 4
23 James Cunningham 6
24 Jack Logan 12 5 20
25 Jansin Turgut 4
26 Jack Downs 5
27 Jordan Abdull 20 4 16
28 Brad Fash 7
29 Harry Tyson-Wilson
30 Bobby Tyson-Wilson 2
31 Callum Lancaster 1 1 4
32 Jordan Rankin 28 14 16 88
34 Stuart Howarth 6
35 Masi Matongo 1
  Total 561 128 91 6 700

2015 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Leeds 23 16 1 6 758 477 281 33
2 St Helens 23 16 0 7 598 436 162 32
3 Wigan 23 15 1 7 589 413 176 31
4 Huddersfield 23 13 2 8 538 394 144 28
5 Castleford 23 13 0 10 547 505 42 26
6 Warrington 23 12 0 11 552 456 96 24
7 Hull 23 11 0 12 452 484 -32 22
8 Catalans 23 9 2 12 561 574 -13 20
9 Widnes 23 9 1 13 518 565 -47 19
10 Rovers 23 9 0 14 534 646 -112 18
11 Salford 23 8 1 14 447 617 -170 17
12 Wakefield 23 3 0 20 402 929 -527 6

2015 Super 8s Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Leeds 30 20 1 9 944 650 294 41
2 Wigan 30 20 1 9 798 530 268 41
3 Huddersfield 30 18 2 10 750 534 216 38
4 St Helens 30 19 0 11 766 624 142 38
5 Castleford 30 16 0 14 731 746 -15 32
6 Warrington 30 15 0 15 714 636 78 30
7 Catalans 30 13 2 15 739 770 -31 28
8 Hull 30 12 0 18 620 716 -94 24

2015 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 11 Jan Doncaster Away Won 29-28
2 Sun 11 Jan York Away Won 62-0
3 Sun 18 Jan Rovers Home Lost 22-28
4 Sun 25 Jan Wakefield Away Lost 10-46

 

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1605 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*