2013 Hull FC Season

2013 was the 18th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 16th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 148th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 6th

Play-Offs: Preliminary Semi-Final

Challenge Cup: Runners-Up

Head Coach: Peter Gentle

Captain: Gareth Ellis

Total Games: 34 (Won 18, Drew 2, Lost 14)
Total Tries: 145 (Super League 121, Challenge Cup 24)
Total Goals: 114 (Super League 99, Challenge Cup 15)
Total Drop Goals: 2 (Super League 2, Challenge Cup 0)
Total Points: 810 (Super League 684, Super League Play-Off 32, Challenge Cup 126)
Most Appearances: Danny Houghton, 34
Top Try Scorer: Ben Crooks, 20
Top Goal Kicker: Danny Tickle, 54
Top Point Scorer: Danny Tickle, 120

2013 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Fri 1 Feb Leeds Away Lost 6-36
2 Fri 10 Feb Bradford Home Won 28-12
3 Fri 15 Feb St Helens Away Drew 22-22
4 Fri 23 Feb Warrington Home Lost 10-24
5 Sat 2 Mar Widnes Away Lost 16-36
6 Fri 8 Mar Castleford Home Won 52-0
7 Sat 16 Mar Huddersfield Away Lost 10-24
8 Sat 23 Mar London Away Drew 18-18
9 Fri 29 Mar Rovers Home Lost 10-23
10 Mon 1 Apr Wakefield Away Won 34-22
11 Sun 7 Apr Catalans Home Won 28-8
12 Sun 14 Apr Salford Away Won 24-18
CC Sun 21 Apr Crusaders Home Won 62-6
13 Fri 26 Apr Wigan Home Lost 20-28
14 Fri 3 May London Home Won 48-12
CC Fri 10 May Wakefield Home Won 24-6
15 Fri 17 May Warrington Away Won 26-16
16 Sat 25 May Rovers Magic Won 22-16
17 Fri 31 May Leeds Home Won 18-6
18 Sat 8 Jun Catalans Away Lost 4-30
19 Fri 21 Jun Castleford Away Lost 28-30
20 Mon 1 Jul Wakefield Home Lost 26-27
21 Sun 7 Jul Huddersfield Home Lost 16-22
CC Sat 13 Jul Catalans Away Won 24-13
22 Fri 19 Jul Bradford Away Lost 12-19
CC Sun 28 Jul Warrington Semi Won 16-12
23 Fri 2 Aug Widnes Home Won 72-10
24 Sun 11 Aug Rovers Away Won 38-20
25 Fri 16 Aug Salford Home Won 18-13
CC Sat 24 Aug Wigan Final Lost 0-16
26 Fri 30 Aug Wigan Away Won 34-33
27 Fri 6 Sep St Helens Home Lost 12-38
PO Fri 13 Sep Catalans Home Won 14-4
PO Thu 19 Sep Huddersfield Away Lost 18-76

*Cup semi final played at Huddersfield and the final at Wembley

2013 Hull FC Home and Away Attendances

  Home Away
Bradford 10,952 7,914
Castleford 11,852 6,022
Catalans 10,065 8,105
Huddersfield 10,986 5,536
Rovers 19,064 8,874
Leeds 11,901 15,297
London 11,490 1,865
Salford 11,180 2,698
St Helens 11,250 11,257
Wakefield 10,000 8,126
Warrington 10,712 9,387
Widnes 10,500 5,541
Wigan 11,403 12,417

2013 Magic Weekend Attendance

Rovers Etihad Stadium 30,793

2013 Play-Off Attendances

PO Catalans Home 4,970
PO Huddersfield Away 5,547

2013 Challenge Cup Attendances

5R Crusaders Home 3,879
6R Wakefield Home 7,687
QF Catalans Away 6,086
SF Warrington Neutral 10,621
F Wigan Neutral 78,137

2013 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
1 Shannon McDonnell 22 4 16
2 Jason Crookes 15 5 20
3 Joe Arundel 15 7 1 30
4 Kirk Yeaman 27 10 40
5 Tom Briscoe 30 17 68
6 Daniel Holdsworth 22 2 30 2 70
7 Brett Seymour 2
8 Mark O’Meley 27 3 12
9 Danny Houghton 34 2 8
10 Andy Lynch 29
11 Gareth Ellis 17 2 8
12 Danny Tickle 20 3 54 120
13 Joe Westerman 31 8 21 74
14 Richard Whiting 30 11 44
15 Ben Galea 15 3 12
16 Richard Horne 21 5 20
17 Liam Watts 28
19 Jay Pitts 28 3 12
20 Paul Johnson 21
21 Chris Green 24 2 8
22 Josh Bowden 12 1 4
23 Ben Crooks 22 20 4 88
24 Liam Kent 1
25 Tom Lineham 25 17 68
27 Jack Briscoe 1
28 James Cunningham 1 1 4
29 Jamie Shaul 10 10 40
30 Dean Hadley 2
31 Alex Starling
32 Ryan Wilson
33 Aaron Heremaia 32 6 4 32
34 Jacob Miller 14 3 12
 

Total

  145 114 2 810

2013 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Huddersfield 27 21 0 6 851 507 344 42
2 Warrington 27 20 1 6 836 461 375 41
3 Leeds 27 18 1 8 712 507 205 37
4 Wigan 27 17 1 9 816 460 356 35
5 St Helens 27 15 1 11 678 536 142 31
6 Hull 27 13 2 12 652 563 89 28
7 Catalans 27 13 2 12 619 604 15 28
8 Rovers 27 13 0 14 642 760 -118 26
9 Bradford 27 10 2 15 640 658 -18 22
10 Widnes 27 10 2 15 695 841 -146 22
11 Wakefield 27 10 1 16 660 749 -89 21
12 Castleford 27 9 2 16 702 881 -179 20
13 London 27 5 2 20 487 946 -459 12
14 Salford 27 6 1 20 436 953 -517 11*

*Salford deducted two points for fielding 14 players during home game against Castleford

2013 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 13 Jan Castleford Home Won 26-6
2 Sun 20 Jan Rovers Home Lost 18-28
3 Sun 27 Jan York Away Won 60-14

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1547 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*