2013 Hull FC Season

2013 was the 18th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 16th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 148th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 6th

Play-Offs: Preliminary Semi-Final

Challenge Cup: Runners-Up

Head Coach: Peter Gentle

Captain: Gareth Ellis

Total Games: 34 (Won 18, Drew 2, Lost 14)
Total Tries: 145 (Super League 121, Challenge Cup 24)
Total Goals: 114 (Super League 99, Challenge Cup 15)
Total Drop Goals: 2 (Super League 2, Challenge Cup 0)
Total Points: 810 (Super League 684, Super League Play-Off 32, Challenge Cup 126)
Most Appearances: Danny Houghton, 34
Top Try Scorer: Ben Crooks, 20
Top Goal Kicker: Danny Tickle, 54
Top Point Scorer: Danny Tickle, 120

2013 Hull FC Results

  Date Opposition Ground Result Gate
SL 1 Fri 1 Feb Leeds Headingley Lost 6-36 15,297
SL 2 Fri 10 Feb Bradford KCOM Stadium Won 28-12 10,952
SL 3 Fri 15 Feb St Helens Langtree Park Drew 22-22 11,257
SL 4 Fri 23 Feb Warrington KCOM Stadium Lost 10-24 10,712
SL 5 Sat 2 Mar Widnes Halton Stadium Lost 16-36 5,541
SL 6 Fri 8 Mar Castleford KCOM Stadium Won 52-0 11,852
SL 7 Sat 16 Mar Huddersfield Kirklees Stadium Lost 10-24 5,536
SL 8 Sat 23 Mar London The Stoop Drew 18-18 1,865
SL 9 Fri 29 Mar Rovers KCOM Stadium Lost 10-23 19,064
SL 10 Mon 1 Apr Wakefield Belle Vue Won 34-22 8,126
SL 11 Sun 7 Apr Catalans KCOM Stadium Won 28-8 10,065
SL 12 Sun 14 Apr Salford AJ Bell Stadium Won 24-18 2,698
CC R4 Sun 21 Apr Crusaders KCOM Stadium Won 62-6 3,879
SL 13 Fri 26 Apr Wigan KCOM Stadium Lost 20-28 11,403
SL 14 Fri 3 May London KCOM Stadium Won 48-12 11,490
CC R5 Fri 10 May Wakefield KCOM Stadium Won 24-6 7,687
SL 15 Fri 17 May Warrington Halliwell Jones Won 26-16 9,387
SL 16 Sat 25 May Rovers Etihad Stadium Won 22-16 30,793
SL 17 Fri 31 May Leeds KCOM Stadium Won 18-6 11,901
SL 18 Sat 8 Jun Catalans Stade Gilbert Brutus Lost 4-30 8,105
SL 19 Fri 21 Jun Castleford Wheldon Road Lost 28-30 6,022
SL 20 Mon 1 Jul Wakefield KCOM Stadium Lost 26-27 10,000
SL 21 Sun 7 Jul Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Lost 16-22 10,986
CC QF Sat 13 Jul Catalans Stade Gilbert Brutus Won 24-13 6,086
SL 22 Fri 19 Jul Bradford Odsal Lost 12-19 7,914
CC SF Sun 28 Jul Warrington Kirklees Stadium Won 16-12 10,621
SL 23 Fri 2 Aug Widnes KCOM Stadium Won 72-10 10,500
SL 24 Sun 11 Aug Rovers New Craven Park Won 38-20 8,874
SL 25 Fri 16 Aug Salford KCOM Stadium Won 18-13 11,180
CC F Sat 24 Aug Wigan Wembley Lost 0-16 78,137
SL 26 Fri 30 Aug Wigan DW Stadium Won 34-33 12,417
SL 27 Fri 6 Sep St Helens KCOM Stadium Lost 12-38 11,250
SL PO Fri 13 Sep Catalans KCOM Stadium Won 14-4 4,970
SL PO Thu 19 Sep Huddersfield Kirklees Stadium Lost 18-76 5,547

2013 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
1 Shannon McDonnell 22 4 16
2 Jason Crookes 15 5 20
3 Joe Arundel 15 7 1 30
4 Kirk Yeaman 27 10 40
5 Tom Briscoe 30 17 68
6 Daniel Holdsworth 22 2 30 2 70
7 Brett Seymour 2
8 Mark O’Meley 27 3 12
9 Danny Houghton 34 2 8
10 Andy Lynch 29
11 Gareth Ellis 17 2 8
12 Danny Tickle 20 3 54 120
13 Joe Westerman 31 8 21 74
14 Richard Whiting 30 11 44
15 Ben Galea 15 3 12
16 Richard Horne 21 5 20
17 Liam Watts 28
19 Jay Pitts 28 3 12
20 Paul Johnson 21
21 Chris Green 24 2 8
22 Josh Bowden 12 1 4
23 Ben Crooks 22 20 4 88
24 Liam Kent 1
25 Tom Lineham 25 17 68
27 Jack Briscoe 1
28 James Cunningham 1 1 4
29 Jamie Shaul 10 10 40
30 Dean Hadley 2
31 Alex Starling
32 Ryan Wilson
33 Aaron Heremaia 32 6 4 32
34 Jacob Miller 14 3 12
 

Total

  145 114 2 810

2013 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Huddersfield 27 21 0 6 851 507 344 42
2 Warrington 27 20 1 6 836 461 375 41
3 Leeds 27 18 1 8 712 507 205 37
4 Wigan 27 17 1 9 816 460 356 35
5 St Helens 27 15 1 11 678 536 142 31
6 Hull 27 13 2 12 652 563 89 28
7 Catalans 27 13 2 12 619 604 15 28
8 Rovers 27 13 0 14 642 760 -118 26
9 Bradford 27 10 2 15 640 658 -18 22
10 Widnes 27 10 2 15 695 841 -146 22
11 Wakefield 27 10 1 16 660 749 -89 21
12 Castleford 27 9 2 16 702 881 -179 20
13 London 27 5 2 20 487 946 -459 12
14 Salford 27 6 1 20 436 953 -517 11*

*Salford deducted two points for fielding 14 players during home game against Castleford

2013 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 13 Jan Castleford Home Won 26-6
2 Sun 20 Jan Rovers Home Lost 18-28
3 Sun 27 Jan York Away Won 60-14
Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1605 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*