2012 Hull FC Season

2012 was the 17th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 15th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 147th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 6th

Super League Play-Offs: Preliminary Semi-Final

Challenge Cup: Fifth Round

Head Coach: Peter Gentle

Captain: Andy Lynch

Total Games: 30 (Won 16, Drew 2, Lost 12)
Total Tries: 129 (Super League 127, Challenge Cup 2)
Total Goals: 127 (Super League 123, Challenge Cup 4)
Total Drop Goals: 0
Total Points: 770 (Super League 696, Super League Play-Off 58, Challenge Cup 16)
Most Appearances: Tom Briscoe, Andy Lynch and Willie Manu, 30
Top Try Scorer: Tom Briscoe, 22
Top Goal Kicker: Danny Tickle, 80
Top Point Scorer: Danny Tickle, 196

2012 Hull FC Results

  Date Opposition Ground Result Gate
SL 1 Sun 5 Feb Warrington KCOM Stadium Drew 20-20 12,710
SL 2 Sun 19 Feb London KCOM Stadium Won 22-14 10,096
SL 3 Fri 24 Feb Salford AJ Bell Stadium Lost 22-24 5,186
SL 4 Sun 4 Mar Wakefield KCOM Stadium Won 14-10 11,105
SL 5 Fri 9 Mar St Helens Langtree Park Won 22-10 14,875
SL 6 Sun 18 Mar Widnes KCOM Stadium Won 58-10 10,705
SL 7 Sun 25 Mar Castleford Wheldon Rpad Won 42-28 9,050
SL 8 Fri 30 Mar Bradford KCOM Stadium Won 24-18 11,673
SL 9 Fri 6 Apr Rovers KCOM Stadium Won 36-6 18,979
SL 10 Mon 9 Apr Huddersfield Kirklees Stadium Lost 4-22 9,950
CC 4 Sun 15 Apr Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Lost 16-42 8,327
SL 11 Sun 22 Apr Wigan KCOM Stadium Lost 12-56 11,549
SL 12 Sat 5 May Leeds KCOM Stadium Won 34-20 11,677
SL 13 Sun 20 May London Prestfield Road Won 14-12 3,930
SL 14 Sat 26 May Rovers Etihad Stadium Lost 30-32 30,763
SL 15 Sun 3 Jun St Helens KCOM Stadium Drew 18-18 11,727
SL 16 Sun 10 Jun Wakefield Belle Vue Lost 30-32 8,986
SL 17 Sun 24 Jun Warrington Halliwell Jones Lost 18-40 10,582
SL 18 Sun 1 Jul Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Won 28-24 11,142
SL 19 Fri 6 Jul Leeds Headingley Lost 6-21 13,250
SL 20 Sat 14 Jul Catalans Stade Gilbert Brutus Lost 14-44 7,388
SL 21 Mon 23 Jul Rovers New Craven Park Won 32-18 9,086
SL 22 Sun 29 Jul Salford KCOM Stadium Won 34-26 10,776
SL 23 Fri 3 Aug Wigan DW Stadium Lost 10-48 17,736
SL 24 Sun 12 Aug Catalans KCOM Stadium Won 30-10 10,765
SL 25 Sat 18 Aug Widnes Halton Stadium Lost 16-42 5,008
SL 26 Sat 1 Sep Bradford Odsal Won 70-6 10,616
SL 27 Sat 8 Sep Castleford KCOM Stadium Won 36-10 11,607
SL PO Sun 16 Sep Huddersfield KCOM Stadium Won 46-10 8,662
SL PO Sat 22 Sep Warrington Halliwell Jones Lost 12-24 7,323

2012 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
1 Wade McKinnon 10 4 16
2 Will Sharp 16 3 12
3 Tony Martin 11 1 4
4 Kirk Yeaman 18 11 44
5 Tom Briscoe 30 22 88
6 Richard Horne 22 7 28
7 Brett Seymour 26 7 28
8 Mark O’Meley 14 1 4
9 Danny Houghton 25 2 8
10 Andy Lynch 30 3 12
11 Willie Manu 30 12 16
12 Danny Tickle 20 9 80 196
13 Joe Westerman 18 5 2 24
14 Aaron Heremaia 13 5 20
15 Richard Whiting 23 4 16
16 Eamon O’Carroll 10
17 Sam Moa 15 2 8
19 Jordan Turner 25 9 36
20 Jamie Ellis 11 1 4
21 Reece Lyne 1
22 Martin Aspinwall 27
23 Ben Crooks 16 7 28
24 Liam Kent 6
25 Liam Cunningham
26 Jack Briscoe
27 Chris Green 11 2 8
28 Danny Nicklas 8
29 Lawrence Pearce
30 Josh Bowden 7
31 James Cunningham 1
33 Mike Burnett
34 Jay Pitts 22
35 Lee Radford 4 1 4
36 Matty Russell 6
37 Liam Watts 12 1 4
38 Ryan McGoldrick 8 1 4
39 Tom Lineham 5 4 16
40 Jamie Foster 9 5 45 110
  Total   129 127 0 770

2012 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Wigan 27 21 0 6 994 449 545 42
2 Warrington 27 20 1 6 909 539 370 41
3 St Helens 27 17 2 8 795 480 315 36
4 Catalans 27 18 0 9 812 611 199 36
5 Leeds 27 16 0 11 823 662 209 32
6 Hull 27 15 2 10 696 621 75 32
7 Huddersfield 27 14 0 13 699 664 35 28
8 Wakefield 27 13 0 14 633 764 -131 26
9 Bradford 27 14 1 12 633 756 -123 23
10 Rovers 27 10 1 16 753 729 24 21
11 Salford 27 8 1 18 618 844 -226 17
12 London 27 7 0 20 588 890 -302 14
13 Castleford 27 6 0 21 554 948 -394 12
14 Widnes 27 6 0 21 532 1082 -550 12

2012 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sat 21 Jan York Away Won 32-30
2 Sun 22 Jan Rovers Home Lost 18-36
3 Sun 29 Jan Bradford Home Won 46-6

 

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1605 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*