2012 Hull FC Season

2012 was the 17th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 15th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 147th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 6th

Super League Play-Offs: Preliminary Semi-Final

Challenge Cup: Fifth Round

Head Coach: Peter Gentle

Captain: Andy Lynch

Total Games: 30 (Won 16, Drew 2, Lost 12)
Total Tries: 129 (Super League 127, Challenge Cup 2)
Total Goals: 127 (Super League 123, Challenge Cup 4)
Total Drop Goals: 0
Total Points: 770 (Super League 696, Super League Play-Off 58, Challenge Cup 16)
Most Appearances: Tom Briscoe, Andy Lynch and Willie Manu, 30
Top Try Scorer: Tom Briscoe, 22
Top Goal Kicker: Danny Tickle, 80
Top Point Scorer: Danny Tickle, 196

2012 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 5 Feb Warrington Home Drew 20-20
2 Sun 19 Feb London Home Won 22-14
3 Fri 24 Feb Salford Away Lost 22-24
4 Sun 4 Mar Wakefield Home Won 14-10
5 Fri 9 Mar St Helens Away Won 22-10
6 Sun 18 Mar Widnes Home Won 58-10
7 Sun 25 Mar Castleford Away Won 42-28
8 Fri 30 Mar Bradford Home Won 24-18
9 Fri 6 Apr Rovers Home Won 36-6
10 Mon 9 Apr Huddersfield Away Lost 4-22
CC Sun 15 Apr Huddersfield Home Lost 16-42
11 Sun 22 Apr Wigan Home Lost 12-56
12 Sat 5 May Leeds Home Won 34-20
13 Sun 20 May London Away Won 14-12
14 Sat 26 May Rovers Magic Lost 30-32
15 Sun 3 Jun St Helens Home Drew 18-18
16 Sun 10 Jun Wakefield Away Lost 30-32
17 Sun 24 Jun Warrington Away Lost 18-40
18 Sun 1 Jul Huddersfield Home Won 28-24
19 Fri 6 Jul Leeds Away Lost 6-21
20 Sat 14 Jul Catalans Away Lost 14-44
21 Mon 23 Jul Rovers Away Won 32-18
22 Sun 29 Jul Salford Home Won 34-26
23 Fri 3 Aug Wigan Away Lost 10-48
24 Sun 12 Aug Catalans Home Won 30-10
25 Sat 18 Aug Widnes Away Lost 16-42
26 Sat 1 Sep Bradford Away Won 70-6
27 Sat 8 Sep Castleford Home Won 36-10
PO Sun 16 Sep Huddersfield Home Won 46-10
PO Sat 22 Sep Warrington Away Lost 12-24

2012 Hull FC Home and Away Attendances

  Home Away
Bradford 11,673 10,616
Castleford 11,607 9,050
Catalans 10,765 7,388
Huddersfield 11,142 9,950
Rovers 18,979 9,086
Leeds 11,677 13,250
London 10,096 3,930
Salford 10,776 5,186
St Helens 11,727 14,875
Wakefield 11,105 8,986
Warrington 12,710 10,582
Widnes 10,705 5,008
Wigan 11,549 17,736

2012 Magic Weekend Attendance

Rovers Etihad Stadium 30,763

2012 Challenge Cup Attendances

5R Huddersfield Home 8,327

2012 Super League Play-Off Attendances

PO Huddersfield Home 8,662
PO Warrington Away 7,323

2012 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
1 Wade McKinnon 10 4 16
2 Will Sharp 16 3 12
3 Tony Martin 11 1 4
4 Kirk Yeaman 18 11 44
5 Tom Briscoe 30 22 88
6 Richard Horne 22 7 28
7 Brett Seymour 26 7 28
8 Mark O’Meley 14 1 4
9 Danny Houghton 25 2 8
10 Andy Lynch 30 3 12
11 Willie Manu 30 12 16
12 Danny Tickle 20 9 80 196
13 Joe Westerman 18 5 2 24
14 Aaron Heremaia 13 5 20
15 Richard Whiting 23 4 16
16 Eamon O’Carroll 10
17 Sam Moa 15 2 8
19 Jordan Turner 25 9 36
20 Jamie Ellis 11 1 4
21 Reece Lyne 1
22 Martin Aspinwall 27
23 Ben Crooks 16 7 28
24 Liam Kent 6
25 Liam Cunningham
26 Jack Briscoe
27 Chris Green 11 2 8
28 Danny Nicklas 8
29 Lawrence Pearce
30 Josh Bowden 7
31 James Cunningham 1
33 Mike Burnett
34 Jay Pitts 22
35 Lee Radford 4 1 4
36 Matty Russell 6
37 Liam Watts 12 1 4
38 Ryan McGoldrick 8 1 4
39 Tom Lineham 5 4 16
40 Jamie Foster 9 5 45 110
  Total   129 127 0 770

2012 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Wigan 27 21 0 6 994 449 545 42
2 Warrington 27 20 1 6 909 539 370 41
3 St Helens 27 17 2 8 795 480 315 36
4 Catalans 27 18 0 9 812 611 199 36
5 Leeds 27 16 0 11 823 662 209 32
6 Hull 27 15 2 10 696 621 75 32
7 Huddersfield 27 14 0 13 699 664 35 28
8 Wakefield 27 13 0 14 633 764 -131 26
9 Bradford 27 14 1 12 633 756 -123 23
10 Rovers 27 10 1 16 753 729 24 21
11 Salford 27 8 1 18 618 844 -226 17
12 London 27 7 0 20 588 890 -302 14
13 Castleford 27 6 0 21 554 948 -394 12
14 Widnes 27 6 0 21 532 1082 -550 12

2012 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sat 21 Jan York Away Won 32-30
2 Sun 22 Jan Rovers Home Lost 18-36
3 Sun 29 Jan Bradford Home Won 46-6

 


Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1547 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*