2010 Hull FC Season

2010 was the 15th year of Super League, Hull FC’s 13th consecutive year in the topflight of rugby league, and 145th year in existence.

Hull FC Super League Position: 6th

Super League Play-Offs: Elimination Play-Off

Challenge Cup: Fourth Round

Head Coach: Richard Agar

Captain: Sean Long

Total Games: 29 (Won 16, Drew 0, Lost 13)
Total Tries: 103 (Super League 99, Challenge Cup 4)
Total Goals: 92 (Super League 88, Challenge Cup 4)
Total Drop Goals: 1 (Super League 1, Challenge Cup 0)
Total Points: 597 (Super League 569, Super League Play-Offs 4, Challenge Cup 24)
Most Appearances: Danny Houghton, 28
Top Try Scorer: Tom Briscoe, 16
Top Goal Kicker: Danny Tickle, 78
Top Point Scorer: Danny Tickle, 173

2010 Hull FC Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sat 6 Feb St Helens Away Won 32-12
2 Fri 12 Feb Huddersfield Home Won 14-6
3 Sun 21 Feb Crusaders Away Lost 16-18
4 Fri 26 Feb Harlequins Home Won 28-4
5 Fri 5 May Castleford Home Won 42-22
6 Fri 12 May Wigan Away Lost 24-48
7 Fri 19 May Bradford Home Won 18-6
8 Sun 27 May Salford Away Lost 20-27
9 Fri 2 Apr Rovers Away Won 18-14
10 Mon 5 Apr Warrington Home Lost 10-29
11 Sun 11 Apr Leeds Away Lost 30-46
CC Sat 17 Apr Leeds Home Lost 24-48
12 Fri 23 Apr Wakefield Home Won 12-8
13 Sat 1 May Harlequins Magic Lost 8-25
14 Sat 15 May Catalans Away Won 28-14
15 Sun 23 May Castleford Away Won 34-26
16 Fri 4 Jun St Helens Home Won 27-26
17 Fri 11 Jun Salford Home Won 34-12
18 Sun 20 Jun Huddersfield Away Lost 18-32
19 Fri 25 Jun Catalans Home Won 10-8
20 Sun 4 Jul Bradford Away Won 28-22
21 Sat 10 Jul Wakefield Away Lost 6-29
22 Thu 15 Jul Rovers Home Won 20-16
23 Fri 23 Jul Wigan Home Lost 0-46
24 Sat 31 Jul Harlequins Away Won 42-18
25 Fri 13 Aug Crusaders Home Won 18-16
26 Sat 20 Aug Warrington Away Lost 18-36
27 Sat 4 Sep Leeds Home Lost 14-18
PO Sat 11 Sep Rovers Home Lost 4-21

2010 Hull FC Home and Away Attendances

  Home Away
Bradford 14,466 8,411
Castleford 13,352 7,996
Catalans 11,466 6,512
Crusaders 11,762 6,794
Harlequins 13,965 3,982
Huddersfield 14,520 7,939
Rovers 20,079 10,089
Leeds 16,208 16,896
Salford 11,397 3,535
St Helens 13,300 12,142
Wakefield 11,160 5,366
Warrington 14,131 10,042
Wigan 12,694 15,045

2010 Magic Weekend Attendance

Rovers Etihad Stadium, Manchester 26,642

2010 Super League Play-Off Attendance

PO Rovers Home 17,699

2010 Challenge Cup Attendances

5R Leeds Home 15,109

2010 Hull FC Player Stats

  Player A T G D PTS
1 Jordan Tansey 25 9 36
2 Mark Calderwood 4
3 Tom Briscoe 27 16 64
4 Kirk Yeaman 27 9 36
6 Richard Horne 15 4 16
7 Sean Long 15 5 20
8 Ewan Dowes 26
9 Shaun Berrigan 23 1 4
10 Mark O’Meley 22 4 16
11 Lee Radford 27 3 12
12 Danny Tickle 23 4 78 1 173
13 Craig Fitzgibbon 22 5 8 36
14 Danny Washbrook 21 1 4
15 Ephalame Lauaki 24 3 12
16 Willie Manu 27 6 24
17 Peter Cusack 25 1 4
19 Jordan Turner 24 8 32
20 Danny Houghton 28 4 16
21 Richard Whiting 23 8 3 38
22 Mike Burnett 9
23 Sam Moa 19 1 4
24 Craig Hall 22 9 3 42
25 Reece Lyne 6 2 8
26 Jack Briscoe
27 Liam Kent
28 Dennis Tuffour
29 Danny Nicklas 3
30 Liam Cunningham 1
31 Paul McShane 4
  Total   103 92 1 597

2010 Super League Table

P W D L PF PA PD PTS
1 Wigan 27 22 0 5 922 411 511 44
2 St Helens 27 20 0 7 946 547 399 40
3 Warrington 27 20 0 7 885 488 397 40
4 Leeds 27 17 1 9 725 561 164 35
5 Huddersfield 27 16 1 10 758 439 319 33
6 Hull 27 16 0 11 569 584 -15 32
7 Rovers 27 14 1 12 653 632 21 29
8 Crusaders 27 12 0 15 547 732 -185 24
9 Castleford 27 11 0 16 548 766 -118 22
10 Bradford 27 9 1 17 528 728 -200 19
11 Wakefield 27 9 0 18 539 741 -202 18
12 Salford 27 8 0 19 448 857 -409 16
13 Harlequins 27 7 0 20 494 838 -344 14
14 Catalans 27 6 0 21 409 747 -338 12

2010 Hull FC Pre-Season Results

Date Opposition Venue Result
1 Sun 17 Jan Rovers Home Won 28-16

16,204

 

 

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1605 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*