Hull FC name squad for Good Friday Derby

Hull FC head coach Lee Radford has named his 19-man-squad for Good Friday’s Derby match against Hull Kingston Rovers.

The Airlie Birds welcome Mickey Paea back into the side following a one match suspension, and are also boosted by the returns of Scott Taylor and Masimbaashe Matongo.

Marc Sneyd is included after signing a new contract and lines up alongside fellow pivots Jake Connor and Albert Kelly. Teenage duo Jack Brown and Connor Wynne both keep their places after scoring in the win over Catalans.

The Derby comes too soon for Jamie Shaul, Josh Bowden, Chris Green, Ratu Naulago, Jack Sanderson, Liam Harris, Matty Dawson-Jones and Levy Nzoungou, who are all battling injuries.

Andre Savelio isn’t named despite having completed a one match suspension, nor has any information come out on a knee injury picked up at Salford.

Hull Squad: 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 6. Albert Kelly, 7. Marc Sneyd, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 11. Dean Hadley, 12. Mark Minichiello, 13. Joe Westerman, 14. Jake Connor, 19. Masimbaashe Matongo, 21. Sika Manu, 22. Jordan Lane, 23. Mickey Paea, 24. Jack Logan, 34. Gareth Ellis, 36. Connor Wynne, 37. Jack Brown.

Rovers Squad: 2. Craig Hall, 3. Ben Crooks, 4. Jimmy Keinhorst, 7. Danny McGuire, 8. Robbie Mulhern, 9. Shaun Lunt, 11. Joel Tomkins, 13. Weller Hauraki, 14. Mitch Garbutt, 15. Tommy Lee, 16. Lee Jewitt, 17. Chris Atkin, 19. Junior Vaivai, 20. Danny Addy, 21. George Lawler, 23. Kane Linnett, 24. Josh Drinkwater, 25. Will Oakes, 30. Owen Harrison.

Meat Pies & Shots – Online Rugby League show

Got your copy yet? See our online shop here

Author Image
About Dan Tomlinson 1593 Articles
Editor of Up the Cream. Once upon a time I looked like my profile pic.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.